Skip to main content

Awards and Accomplishments (June 2017)

Extension Dean's Distinguished Awards: The following were recognized at the 2017 Extension Staff Conference on May 18 on the St. Paul campus:
  • Nutrition Educator Award: Donna Anderson, SNAP-Ed educator, Hubbard and Becker counties
  • Field Staff Award: Judy Leibfried, executive administrative specialist, Marshall Regional Office
  • Campus-based Staff Award: Maggie Frazier, communications specialist, Extension Center for Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources
  • Program Staff Award: Jose Lamas, community program assistant, Nobles County

Kathy Draeger, statewide director of Extension’s Regional Sustainable Development Partnerships, is one of seven collegiate winners of the President's Community-Engaged Scholar Award, the highest award the University of Minnesota bestows for scholarship conducted in partnership with external communities. She’s featured in this video.

Brad Heins,
Extension dairy specialist, received the Outstanding Graduate Faculty/Staff Award in May from the University of Minnesota Department of Animal Science.

Catherine "Catie" Rasmussen, Extension educator, graces the cover of River Valley Woman magazine's April 2017 issue. Read the story in River Valley Woman magazine to learn about Rasmussen's path from a childhood and teaching career in New Ulm to Extension leadership and civic engagement work in southern Minnesota and the world.

Eli Sagor received this year’s Richard C. Newman Community Impact award. This award from the College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences recognizes outstanding contributions, commitment and passion for outreach and making powerful community impact and long-term sustainable difference in people’s lives.
Print Friendly and PDF