Skip to main content

Awards and Accomplishments (Nov. 2017)

Aquatic Invasive Species Detectors program was featured in the story Guardians of the Waterways. The volunteer program was recently launched by Extension and the Minnesota Aquatic Invasive Species Research Center, in partnership with the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources. Read the story in University of Minnesota Foundation’s Legacy magazine, Summer 2017 and in Extension News and Highlights.

Jeff Coulter, Extension agronomist, St. Paul campus, received the Editor’s Citation for Excellence by the editorial board of Crop Science. These awards recognize the outstanding professional commitment and dedication of volunteer reviewers and editors who, through their insights and comments, have helped maintain the high standard and quality of papers published in the journal.

The Center for Farm Financial Management (CFFM) was awarded the 2017 Distinguished Extension Program Group Award by the Agricultural and Applied Economics Association. Team members include Robert Craven, Dale Nordquist, Kevin Klair, Wynn Richardson, Rann Loppnow, Curtis Mahnken, Ed Usset, Jeff Reisdorfer, Dave Nordquist, Jane Sandstrom and Laurie Dickinson.

Abby Neu, Extension educator, livestock and poultry, Extension Regional Office Willmar, received first place in the Extension and teaching graduate student competition at the 25th Symposium of the Equine Science Society.

Epsilon Sigma Phi-Pi Chapter

Marcia Woeste, ESP-Pi chapter awards committee chair, is pleased to announce the recipients of this year’s awards. The awards were presented at a celebration and social during Program Conference. Congratulations to the following:
  • Early Career Service – Robin Trott
  • Mid-Career Service – Heidi Haugen
  • Distinguished Service – Marcia Woeste
  • Administrative Leadership – Tim Arlt
  • Distinguished Team – Rebecca Hagen Jokela, Lori Hendrickson
  • Visionary Leadership – Holli Arp
  • Retiree Service – Kent Gustafson
  • Meritorious Support Services – Sharon Leopold
  • 25-Year Tenure of Service – Sara Croymans, Kathy Brandt

Print Friendly and PDF