Skip to main content

Awards and Accomplishments (Nov. 2018)

Tana Haugen-Brown and Lizabeth Stahl were selected for the Professional Recognition Award by the American Association of Pesticide Safety Educators.

Congratulations to the following who received the National Association of Community Development Extension Professionals (NACDEP) awards at their conference this summer in Cleveland.
  • Christy Kallevig, national and regional Educational Technology Award for Vital Connections on Air.
  • Lori Rothstein, a national runner-up and regional winner for the U-Lead Advisory alumni Ecuador study experience and the national and regional individual award in the Innovation and Creativity category for the Women’s Leadership Program.
  • Minnesota’s Community Tourism Development Program, represented by Cynthia Messer, Liz Templin, Tammy Koerte, Rani Bhattacharyya, Scott Chazdon and Bruce Schwartau received the national runner-up and regional award.
  • Ryan Pesch, national individual winner for the Cross-Program category for his local foods programming. He was also the winner of the regional award in this category.

Print Friendly and PDF