Skip to main content

Awards and Accomplishments (July 2019)

Extension Dean's Distinguished Awards: The following were recognized at the 2019 Extension Staff Conference on May 7 on the St. Paul campus:
  • Campus-based Staff Award: Jeanne Laqua, office administrative service supervisor, Extension Center for Family Development
  • Field Staff Award: Casey Olson, executive office and administrative specialist, Extension Regional Office Morris
  • Nutrition Educator Award: Marilyn Hofland, SNAP-Ed educator, Wadena County
  • Program Staff Award: Britt Forsberg, program coordinator, fisheries, wildlife and conservation biology
Terry Straub, Master Gardener Program Extension educator, received the Minnesota Association for Volunteer Administration (MAVA) Volunteer of the Year Award. The award recognizes a volunteer who has demonstrated exceptional commitment to the volunteerism industry and MAVA.
Print Friendly and PDF