Skip to main content

Welcome new retirees (March 2020)

Timothy J. Arlt began his Extension career in 1982 in Steele County and retired on Dec. 31 as a program leader for county-based educators in agriculture, food and natural resources in the Mankato Regional Office. Tim’s leadership was a crucial presence at countless County Extension Committee and budget meetings across Minnesota.

Julie M. Blomquist retired as an administrative secretary for Anoka County on Jan. 9. During Julie’s 41-year career, she managed departmental budgets, prepared Extension committee materials and provided support for Master Gardeners, septic system education and 4-H.

Susan M. Craig, Extension educator for 4-H Youth Development, Watonwan County, affected the lives of hundreds of youth and adults through her 15 years of commitment, passion and believing in the potential of young people to learn and lead. She retired Jan. 28.

Kent D. Olson retired on Feb. 13 after a 35-year career of teaching, research and leadership in the Department of Applied Economics, Extension agricultural business management team and, most recently, as the associate dean for the Extension Center for Community Vitality.

Dianne Sivald, Extension grants manager, retired Jan. 3 following 10 years of managing federal, state and locally funded research grants. Dianne’s work with faculty and staff helped Extension serve new audiences and increase grant funding with her grant research, writing and budgeting abilities.

Karen L. Terry served as an Extension educator in water resource management and policy at the Morris Regional Office. Karen retired on Jan. 3, completing a 14-year career focused on leadership of shoreland management, watershed education and community discussions around challenging water issues.
Print Friendly and PDF