Skip to main content

Awards and accomplishments (July 2020)

Extension’s academic promotion process supports and recognizes educators in their ability to develop and deliver effective research-based educational programs. Congratulations to the Extension faculty who recently completed the process to achieve the following:

Associate Extension professor
  • Karen Beranek
  • Laura Bohen
  • Jennifer Hawkins
  • Brenda Miller
  • Betsy Olson Minnaert
  • Joseph Rand
  • Joanna Tzenis
  • Megan Weber
Extension professor
  • Antonio Alba Meraz
  • Jan Derdowski
  • Caroline Michaels
  • Tobias Spanier
Krishona Martinson, Extension equine specialist, was recognized with the CFANS Outstanding Extension/Outreach Award during the CFANS assembly. This award celebrates Krishona’s impressive record of developing innovative and effective programs based on her research.

Extension Dean's Distinguished Staff Awards: The 2020 Extension Staff Conference was delivered online this year. On May 7, Bev Durgan honored three staff members for exemplary work in support of Extension’s mission of improving the lives of Minnesotans through research and education. Congratulations to the award recipients:
  • Campus-based Staff Award: Sue McColley, executive accounts and contracts specialist, Extension Finance and Planning.
  • Distinguished Field-based Staff Award: Teri L. Anderson, executive office and administrative specialist, Extension Regional Office, Brainerd.
  • Nutrition Educator Award: Maria Teresa Thoreson, SNAP-Ed educator, Extension Regional Office, Farmington.

Print Friendly and PDF