Skip to main content

Awards and accomplishments (Nov. 2020)

The 2020 annual Extension Program Conference included the recognition of Extension friends and outstanding faculty, educators and teams. On Oct. 6, Dean Bev Durgan virtually presented the Dean’s Distinguished Awards in the following categories:
  • Distinguished Friend of Extension: Mark Goodrich, Minnesota State Fair
  • Distinguished Friend of Extension: Jean Illsley Clarke, author and parenting expert
  • Distinguished Outstanding Leadership: Kathryn Draeger, statewide program director, Regional Sustainable Development Partnerships
  • Distinguished Campus-Based Faculty: Daniel J. Larkin, associate professor and Extension specialist, aquatic invasive species; Fisheries, Wildlife & Conservation Biology
  • Distinguished Field-Based Faculty: Tobias A. Spanier, Extension educator, Leadership & Civic Engagement, Center for Community Vitality
  • Distinguished Diversity and Inclusion: The Opioid Team
  • Distinguished Team: Jennifer Skuza and the Youth Development Leadership Team

Print Friendly and PDF


Post a Comment